Google Data Synchronization must be disabled.
Disables data synchronization in Google Chrome using Google-hosted synchronization services and prevents users from changing this setting. If you enable this setting, users cannot change or override this setting in Google Chrome. If this policy is left not set the user will be able to enable Google Sync. Google Sync is used to sync information between different user devices, this data is then stored on Google owned servers. The synced data may consist of information such as email, calendars, viewing history, etc. This feature must be disabled because the organization does not have control over the servers the data is stored on.
How this relates to the STIG checklist: STIG vs SCAP benchmark.