Remote Desktop Services must delete temporary folders when a session is terminated.
Remote desktop session temporary folders must always be deleted after a session is over to prevent hard disk clutter and potential leakage of information. This setting controls the deletion of the temporary folders when the session is terminated.
How this relates to the STIG checklist: STIG vs SCAP benchmark.