Users are not forcibly disconnected when logon hours expire.
Users should not be permitted to remain logged on to the network after they have exceeded their permitted logon hours. In many cases, this indicates that a user forgot to log off before leaving for the day. However, it may also indicate that a user is attempting unauthorized access at a time when the system may be less closely monitored. Forcibly disconnecting users when logon hours expire protects critical and sensitive network data from exposure to unauthorized personnel with physical access to the computer.
How this relates to the STIG checklist: STIG vs SCAP benchmark.